news releases

Department of Health county map update: 32 counties operating at Red Level beginning Dec. 30


Catron County reaches Yellow Level; several counties near Green Level

SANTA FE – The New Mexico Department of Health on Wednesday announced the updated statewide COVID-19 map for the two-week period beginning Dec. 30, with 32 counties at the Red Level. Twenty-eight counties improved in at least one of the two health gating criteria metrics, and 21 counties improved in both health metrics. More counties are in close range of advancing to a less-restrictive level than at any point since the advent of the state’s color-coding system.

More Releases

The New Mexico News Network is a service of the New Mexico Broadcasters Association. 

Latest News

Latest Releases