

REPUBLICAN PARTY OF NEW MEXICO TO SELECT ITS 1ST CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT NOMINEE ON MARCH 27

Albuquerque, March 18—The Republican Party of New Mexico announced today that its State Central Committee members from the 1st Congressional District will elect the Party's Congressional nominee at a meeting on March 27 at 10am.

There are 135 voting members from the SCC CD-1 that will choose the nominee to run for the Congressional seat vacated by former Rep. Deb Haaland. The nominee will be elected by a plurality vote, and an independent election company will oversee the voting.

The election is a closed meeting as designated by RPNM state rules. RPNM cannot and will not endorse any candidate until after the election.

The SCC will elect the nominee from the following candidates:

Eddy Aragon Albuquerque
Michaela Chavez Albuquerque
Ronnie Lucero Albuquerque
Elisa Martinez Albuquerque
Mark Moores Albuquerque
Tracy Trujillo Questas
Jared Vander Dussen Albuquerque