

## NEW MEXICO REPUBLICAN DELEGATES AT PRE-PRIMARY STATE CONVENTION ELECT SLATE OF CANDIDATES FOR JUNE 2022 PRIMARY ELECTION

**Ruidoso, NM, February 26--** Today nearly 1,000 Republicans from around New Mexico took part in the RPNM Pre-Primary State Convention. Hundreds of delegates, selected from their counties to attend the Convention, elected Primary candidates for governor, lieutenant governor and New Mexico's three Congressional seats for New Mexico's June 7, 2022 Primary Election. Candidates for four statewide offices were unopposed.

The votes capped an exciting and successful Pre-Primary State Convention administered by Convention Chair and RPNM Chairman Steve Pearce. The Convention included speeches by the 16 candidates.

Voters decided that the following candidates will be placed on the Republican Primary slate for the June 7 Primary Election:

In the governor's race, Jay Block received the most votes and will top the ballot. Rebecca Dow and Greg Zanetti also got enough votes to be on the ballot.

In the lieutenant governor's race, Anthony Thornton will be the only GOP candidate on the ballot.

In the 1st Congressional District race, Louis Sanchez will top the ballot. Michelle Garcia Holmes is also on the ballot.

In the 2nd Congressional District race, incumbent Rep. Yvette Herrell, who was unopposed, will be on the ballot.

In the 3rd Congressional District race, Alexis Martinez Johnson will be on the ballot.

The following candidates were all unopposed and will be on the ballot:

Secretary of State: Audrey Trujillo	100% 681 votes
Attorney General: Jeremy Gay	100% 678 votes
State Treasurer: Harry Montoya	100% 679 votes
Commissioner of Public Lands: Jeff Byrd	100% 670 votes

"This has been a spectacular Convention," said Convention Chairman and Republican Party of New Mexico Chairman Steve Pearce. "It was a magnificent display of Party unity and commitment to our mission, and you could feel the energy and confidence as we head full steam into this important election year. We have elected a top-flight group of candidates who are focused, diverse and who all adhere to conservative principles and values. The Republican Party of New Mexico is very excited with this slate of candidates, and we have continued confidence that our Party will lead the way for much-need change in our state's leadership and direction."

In order for candidates to get their name on the Primary ballot, they must receive at least 20% of the vote. Those candidates who received less may still get on the ballot by collecting more signatures to try to qualify.

Here's a look at the voting results:

## Governor:

Jay Block	29%	199 votes	On Ballot
Rebecca Dow	28%	192	On Ballot
Ethel Maharg		29	

Mark Ronchetti		110	(On Ballot because he has sufficient number of signatures as required by SOS)		
Greg Zanetti	23%	157	On Ballot		
Lt. Governor:					
Patrick Lyons		70 .	votes		
Anastacia Golden Morper 76					
Peggy Muller-Aragon 50					
Isabella Solis 84					
Anthony Thornton	59	% 407 C	Dn Ballot		
Congress 1 <sup>st</sup> District:					
Michelle Garcia Holmes 42% 76 votes On Ballot					
Jacquelyn Reeve		1	18		
Louie Sanchez		66% 1	81 On Ballot		
Congress 2 <sup>nd</sup> District:					
Yvette Herrell		100%	193 votes On Ballot		
Congress 3 <sup>rd</sup> District:					
Alexis Martinez Joh	nson	87% 185 vo	otes On Ballot		
Steve McFall			28		
There are also Republican judicial candidates:					

**Thomas Montoya** is running for position 1 on the NM Supreme Court. **Kerry Morris** is running for position 2 on the NM Supreme Court. **Barbara Johnson** is running for position 1 on the NM Court of Appeals. **Gertrude Lee** is seeking position 2 on the NM Court of Appeals.