Get the Facts: Some claims about Jan. 6 committee, attack on US Capitol false


There have been 46 presidents in America’s nearly 250-year history. Of those 46, 10 ran for re-election and lost. And of those 10, four did not attend any of the inauguration ceremonies of their successor. But only one, Donald Trump, tried to halt the peaceful transfer of power and overturn a free and fair U.S. election, an examination of congressional exhibits, court records and historical evidence by the Hearst Television National Investigative Unit has found.

More Stories from the News Network

The New Mexico News Network is a service of the New Mexico Broadcasters Association. 

Latest News

Latest Releases