news releases

Governor Announces Recipients of the 2021 Governor’s Awards for Excellence in the Art

SANTA FE – Today, Governor Michelle Lujan Grisham announced the artists and major contributors to the arts who will receive the 2021 Governor’s Awards for Excellence in the Arts. This year’s recipients are Edward “Gus” Foster, Ricardo Caté, Susan Contreras, Dave Grusin, Kathleen Wall, gallupARTS, and Spencer Theater for the Performing Arts. Since 1974, the Awards have celebrated the foundational role that artists, art, and supporters play in the state. The Awards are presented by the New Mexico Arts Commission and New Mexico Arts, a division of the New Mexico Department of Cultural Affairs (NMDCA).

More Releases

Inside NM Radio With Steve Pearce

In this week’s episode of Inside New Mexico, Steve presents an eye-opening dramatization about the origin and handling of COVID. He also discusses a trip

The New Mexico News Network is a service of the New Mexico Broadcasters Association. 

Latest News

Latest Releases