New laws in New Mexico: Higher minimum wage, paid sick leave and recreational cannabis

37 Views   

Starting no later than April 1, New Mexicans over the age of 21 can soon buy cannabis at the dispensary.

A new year means new laws are in effect in New Mexico. “Statewide, the minimum wage in New Mexico has increased to $11.50 per hour. This will be particularly impactful in smaller communities where there are still lots of employees who don’t make $11.50 per hour,” KOAT Political Expert Brian Sanderoff said.

More Stories from the News Network

The New Mexico News Network is a service of the New Mexico Broadcasters Association. 

Latest News

Latest Releases