New Mexico elected official fighting to stay in office

78 Views   Torrance County Clerk Yvette Otero was removed from office after she had been accused of drug abuse, having intimate relationships in the workplace and destroying ballots from overseas military personnel, according to records obtained by Target 7.

Court upholds ban against Cowboys for Trump co-founder

108 Views   The New Mexico Supreme Court rejected a final appeal for reconsideration by a New Mexico politician and Donald Trump supporter who was removed and barred from elected office for his role in the U.S. Capitol riot on Jan. 6, 2021.

Several New Mexico public officials sworn into office

135 Views   NEW MEXICO (KRQE) – Many newly elected officials rang in the new year getting sworn into their positions, including Governor Michelle Lujan Grisham for her second term. In the historic Lensic theatre in Santa Fe today, Michelle Lujan Grisham held the inauguration ceremony for her second term as governor of

New Mexico certifies 2022 election results

121 Views   SANTA FE, N.M. (KRQE) – The state’s canvassing board has unanimously certified this year’s election results. Each of the state’s counties individually checked its own results, which were then checked by the secretary of state.

Election results certification process starts in New Mexico

153 Views   SANTA FE, N.M. (AP) — Midterm election results were certified Tuesday by at least three county commissions in New Mexico at the start of a once-routine process that in some locations has become a focal point for those voicing distrust in voting systems.